Upcoming Events

Katie will be speaking at the following upcoming events

New York State Reading Association Annual Conference
Thursday, November 12 & Friday, November 13, 2020
Featured Speaker

Putnam Northern Westchester BOCES
Tuesday, June 2 & Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Content and Comprehension: Literacy Instruction to Support Student Knowledge and Independence

Putnam Northern Westchester BOCES Leadership Institute
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Happiness by Design: A Six Pillar Framework, Part II

White Plains Staff Development Center
Saturday, May 9 & Saturday, June 6, 2020
Start with Joy: Supporting Grades 6-12 Learners

Putnam Northern Westchester BOCES
Monday, April 27, 2020
Start with Joy Full Day Workshop

Sacred Heart Annual Literacy Conference
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Why Joy? Why Now? Keys to Unlock Joy and Purpose in our Literacy Classrooms

Partnership for Literacy Learning Vermont
Friday, March 20, 2020
Start with Joy: Designing Literacy Learning for Student Success and Happiness

National Council of Teachers of English Convention, Baltimore, MD
Thursday, November 21, 2019 11:30-3:3
Creating Joyful and Responsive Literacy Experiences

Manhattanville College Rose Institute Literacy Conference, Purchase, NY
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Making Joy Your Priority This Year!

Maria Regina High School
Friday, October 25, 2019
Reaching All Learners with Joyful Instruction

Literacy For All Conference, Providence, RI
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 10:30 AM
Wonder, Words, and Wisdom: Teaching with Kwame Alexander’s Books

International Literacy Association Conference, New Orleans, LA
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Institute 03: Finding Joy, Purpose, and Clarity in Our Teaching: Responsive Teaching in Any Instructional Context

Friday, October 11, 2019 1:00-3:00 Event 01670
LitJoy: Designing for Student Happiness and Understandings as Literacy Learners, Room 394

© 2019 Katie Egan Cunningham